Little Sister

 

 

Little Sister

Hey little sister, lean on me for I am your keeper
Speak to me for I am here to listen to your every word

How could I not know you had lost your way
How could I not know your pain was as deep as my own
I loved you from the start yet you feel unloved

Your smile so beautiful so illuminating
How could I not know your world was so dark

Allow me to wrap my arms around you little sister
To know I am here for you

I pray His mercy will be placed upon you
I pray you find your way back to us
I pray you receive the strength needed to fight your demon

Hey little sister, lean on me for I am your keeper

2 thoughts on “Little Sister”

Leave a Reply

