Darkness

If you haven’t already been introduced to Tharisse ,get acquainted with her by clicking the link:  amazon.com/Triumph-Within-Tharisse-Kashinda-Marche-ebook/dp/B01GDSIJRS/

Coming Soon!! as Tharisse continues her truth.
Here I share with you one of her diary entries to be included in the next phase of her journey.

My Darkest Hours

Thinking back on some of the darkest hours in my life brings me to a place buried so deep. It is amazing how far I’ve come but will never be completely rid of these memories.

Sitting in the house sipping on some E & J VSOP and listening to my old school club music, Caught Up In A One Night Love Affair by Inner Life comes on and reminds me of being disappointed yet again by life…All it took was the thought of how much I have already endured and the unknown of what may still lie ahead for me that placed me in the darkness. I had some over the counter pain relievers and felt the need to try another escape, another cowardly run for it. I mixed the pills with the booz, stretched out on the bed and waited. Young Destiny was in school during this time and I was home. A medical leave from my job left me to my negative thoughts. In a relationship but still felt so alone. The dark found me again in a moment of weakness. I figured by the time Destiny was due to come home, my body would have already been picked up by the coroner. What was I thinking? How could I do that to my daughter, just leave her like that? Well during those dark times, I felt like Destiny would either be better off without me or I would just take her with me. Thinking about it now I’m like “What the fuck!” I was in pretty bad shape during my darkest moments but at the end of the day, somehow, someway there was always a saving grace with me along the way and so here I am.

To share these experiences can hopefully find a soul out there who needs to know that they are not the only one who becomes victim to dark moments and that they too can survive them even though it may not seem so.

Leave a Reply

