Hungry for HOPE

Desperate to find love. One of an unconditional nature.
No stipulations, no judgments, no future parting of ways.
An uplifting spirit would be nice. Lay with me. Hold me. Touch me.
Be gentle for I am fragile. Be understanding for I am complex.
Listen. Strengthen. Accept and receive me.
I will give all I have to find you again.
I’m searching for you, hope where are you? Hope are you there?
Flooded by silent tears. Captured by heightened fears.
No one to see me. No one for me to be.
Alone, weak, hungry for you hope, where are you? Are you there?
If I had just a little, I promise to make the best.
Show me just a little, I promise to do the rest.
Hope where are you? Hope are you there?
Leave a Reply

