Just one of those days

Hello everyone,

I decided to pop in and share with you all today just how difficult this whole process of getting my 1st book ready for release has been.

Today is just one of those days when I momentarily questioned what in the hell do I think I’m doing?  I know I must practice what I preach by pushing through the rough patches and believing that things will get better if you strive toward it but damn I would never tell anyone or lead you to believe that it is easy.  I face challenges every single day of my life whether it be showering, preparing myself something to eat or hell just pulling myself up outta bed.  I am learning to adapt. Good days and not so good days are expected. No prob!

Don’t get me wrong, I am not complaining but damn – damn – damn.  I truly believed that the story I am sharing or trying to share was placed within me for this very reason.  It may very well be my purpose in life to open up and share what life is like when faced with challenges and how you can overcome them by broadening your perception in certain areas, praying on a regular and basically believing in yourself that you can do and be better.  I am trying really hard to hold on to my faith and hope but yeah today is just one of those days.

Trying to independently publish my 1st book with no money to invest in it is beyond difficult. It is seemingly impossible. I know I know nothing is impossible, all things are possible through Christ for he who strengthens me.  Geesh that’s the scripture I chose to include in my book. lol

People, I am running into small details that no matter how I look at it or where I look for help, it cost. So what am I to do? All was going well til now. I am at the point in the process that I absolutely need a professional final edit before going to print and the rates are crazy high. I completely understand that peoples’ skills are valuable and therefore must be charged accordingly and so I will never ask anyone to just give me a freebie of their service.  Sigh! I will continue to pray on it as I stare at my completed manuscript hoping it miraculously polishes itself into an outstanding piece of work that you all can enjoy as a great read but to also get inspired to pull the bullshit life that maybe holding you down by the horns and get on board with transforming into a pleasurable life living being.

Well that’s all for now, stay tuned for further updates on The Triumph In Me!

A journey to success! Success=Living

Thank you for visiting!

 

 

