Disabled and still Dreaming! A Story of Turning your Troubles into Triumphs

14374714_10209518686418171_1705274658_o
When life has you feeling defeated; What do you do?
My name is Kashinda and becoming disabled, I never imagined having to adjust my life for anything other than my daughter.  My entire adult life has always been about parenting. I raised my daughter, Asia now age 21 years old, as a single mother and for many others like us, it has been quite the journey. I’m sure many would agree that life is unpredictable and there are many challenges, obstacles that we will never expect will take place. As the saying goes, “Never say never.”
We as parents must learn to adapt to any situation placed before us despite our knowledge there of, we strive to protect our young.

I have always had to adapt. I went from being a hard working single mom to a vulnerable, sickly woman. My daughter witnessed a decline in her mother’s health that…

View original post 352 more words

Leave a Reply

