Life Lesson Learning #3

Another day to be thankful for! Here is my Life Lesson #3:  Mind Your Business

Now this a phrase noteworthy to its meaning and usage, so be careful.

Here is a link to where you can explore all types of information about this powerful and popular three word phrase Mind Your Business .

How many of you recall the comeback phrase when someone would tell you to mind your business? In my younger days, which was long ago but not that long ago, 🙂 went something like, my mind is my business. Sound familiar?

Well, how about there is deep truth and meaning to the phrase and yes it definitely teaches a lesson of it’s own. My mind is my responsibility to manage, not a society that teaches me to disregard humanity.

Managing myself means learning positive behaviors to do just that and yes, that is my business. Be careful because sometimes we need help in managing ourselves. It’s where the line of privacy is usually drawn. Sometimes there is an out-of-control factor that plays a significant role in effectively managing ourselves. Maybe some type of disruption in the mental process, social influence or the lack of self-control skills. Good news is there is hope.

What I’ve learned most about minding my business and the term my mind is my business is that they are just about one in the same. By becoming self-aware, I have learned that in addition to respecting the privacy of other’s, I have the God given right to embrace my blessings and not allow anyone or anything to distract me from my purpose.

This process is hardly easy with all of life’s distractions; however, if I continue to practice positive thinking (regardless of) I can have a fulfilling life. I am learning to share some very private parts of myself in order to demonstrate this practice. I will continue to broaden my perspective and share it and it is your CHOICE to engage. (remember we all have a choice in the matter) and so I will continue to believe in a better me and I pray from my heart, from my soul that I can the BEST of ME, for myself and for others.        And that’s how I’m minding my business.

That about does it for now and I hope you will continue to visit me here. Please don’t forget to share this post and any other of my posts so that someone who may need to learn of these similar lessons in life can be made aware of them.

Some people have been blessed to have learned from the lessons presented in life (not necessarily all negative) however; there are some who may need our help and if that means minding your business so that you can be of better service to others then I recommend you do just that and learn to Mind Your Business.

Have you checked out The Triumph In Me a story I’ve written to bring awareness to the importance of choices.

Thank you for your time! Smiles and blessings to you!

 

Leave a Reply

