Life Lesson Learning #4

Hey you! Hope all is well and if you feel it isn’t in whatever capacity. It can and will get better.

I was sitting here in a moment of pity, honestly because I’m broke til it ain’t no joke; however, I will be okay. I am okay. I have an amazing daughter, a family who loves and supports me; and a warm heart.

This human-like moment of weakness led me yet again, to rely on my God given strength. Did I mention, strength is something I am just being awakened to.

So this brings me to my life lesson #4 learned, wake up! This covers a broad spectrum. We all have within us what God intended us to have in order to fulfill his purpose for our lives and this is to spread the acceptance of His presence and encourage others to draw closer to Him. Now, keeping in mind that we are nowhere near perfect people, but we are all human and we all need love, support and WATER. Sure, there are many other things that you can fill a notebook with if you were to list them out and that maybe so for you as an individual; however, as a human being that list gets minimized to a half of a page.
Still in mind, the fact that we all have the power of choice, it is up to you as to what’s important and not so important to you but I highly encourage a second thought and again wake up. My saying “wake up” is my way of expressing how coming into an awakening of my self-image, self-love, self-awareness and self-respect has changed my life completely and it feels incredible. No, I haven’t been cured of any of my ailments in the flesh; however, my spirit has been repaired and now leads my life. I understand that I can only speak for myself and that’s the point. I am asking what if we all woke up and smelled ourselves (not roses), maybe we can take the time to change/improve our scent to what we want it to be and not some artificial, cheap ass shit somebody else drenched us in. There will be those who are attracted to scents that I may not find appealing and that should be okay. There will be scents that I never smelled before, that I may happen to like (maybe even try for myself) and that should be okay. What if I smelled a way that was offensive to someone else’s liking; unintentionally of course? Should I just assume they were trying to hurt me or make an ass out of me or disrespect me? (there may be some who will) My point here is, if it weren’t for me waking up, I would not have been made aware of who I am and the blessing of time and power of choice to be who I want to be. Choose to be. Chosen to be (sanitized and deordorized)

A better me! Yay! And so can you if you choose to. If you choose to wake up. It may turn out that you need help with that, when He feels it’s time and that’s where lessons of life step in. It’s okay to help one another for the better good and it’s my choice to believe in that. (again my own perspective)

I will continue to work to be who I was meant to be and stepping into my own shoes because they fit well, I can try out other shoes and even provide feedback but my own shoes are the shoes I was born with and as I grow they will too but I still get to wear them and I choose to leave positive impressions as I journey my purpose and so they are there if anyone should need some direction along their journeys and they get to leave their own impressions and on and so forth. The world goes round and round, getting better or worse. My directions and impressions that were left for me I can choose to follow or  can choose to create my own. At the end of the day, I want to be able to say that if you are inspired by my examples, then I am doing what I should be doing because I now know where I’m headed and that’s walking forward guided by His light.

Mistakes are that of my own, in life we make our own mistakes. They are what help in learning life’s lessons.

Thank you all for visiting. Below find the link to my very 1st T-shirt design. I would appreciate all forms of support including prayers, shares, comments and if you like the design, please feel free to make that purchase. (Discount pricing available)

Do you want in on repairing our broken society? Do you choose to wake up?

Get your t-shirt here

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

